BCCT logo
Jun 29, 2021 12:51pm
Last edited on Jan 26, 2022 5:53pm

The Robert J. Pickering / J.R. Colbeck Award for Playwrighting Excellence

We have a winner!!!

Pickering/Colbeck Logo

We are excited to finally announce our award winner for 2021 for the Robert J. Pickering / J.R. Colbeck Award for Playwrighting Excellence:

The Sin Eater by Dan Borengasser.

This production will be performed as our fall show October 7,8 & 9th. Be on the lookout for audition notices and further details about this wonderful play.

Our runner up:

Jean Ciampi with A Very Holly Moosemas.

Jean has graciously allowed us to produce this show as our Christmas offering which will be performed on December 2,3 & 4th.

Our 3rd place winner:

Vicki Riba Koestler & Allen Morrison with Blame the Spouse.

Runners up (in no order):

  • Compromised by Mike Bencivenga
  • Dragons in the Crease by Joseph Vitale
  • The Curse of the McClures by Kristin Andrea Hanratty
  • The First Step by Kathleen Maule Holen
  • Family Portrait by Amy Hanson & Michael Johnson
  • Philly and the Dreamer by John Cal
  • Birthday Club by Phil Olson
  • Transisters by Jay Huling

In a year of Covid we had over 140 strong submissions. Thanks you for everyone who submitted!